McCracken County Kentucky

300 Clarence Gaines St

Paducah, KY 42001


Mon - Fri: 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.


Craig Clymer
Judge Executive

Jeff Parker
First Dist. Com.

Bill Bartleman
2nd Dist. Com.

Edwin Jones
Third Dist. Com.

Matt Carter

David Knight

Amanda Melton
County Coroner

Sam Clymer
County Attorney

Julie Griggs
County Clerk

Bill Dunn


There are a number of board opportunities within the McCracken County Government. For information about joining a county board, please contact the Judge Executive’s office at

Active Boards

  • Airport – Barkley Regional
  • Board of Adjustment
  • Board of Appeals – Property Maintenance Code Enforcement
  • Board of Assessment – Appeals
  • Board of Health
  • Carson Park
  • Civic Beautification
  • Community Scholarship Program
  • Convention Center
  • Ethics Commission
  • Extension District Board
  • Hazmat
  • Humane Society
  • IDA – Industrial Development Authority
  • JSA – Joint Sewer Agency
  • Library
  • PADD Board of Directors – Purchase Area Development District
  • PADD Aging
  • PADD Transportation
  • PADD Economic Development
  • PADD Food Bank
  • Planning Commission
  • Purchase Regional Industrial Park
  • Riverport Authority
  • Senior Citizens
  • Sports and Tourism Commission
  • West McCracken Water Dist
  • WKAS
  • Concord Fire District
  • Hendron Fire District
  • Lone Oak Fire District
  • Melber New Hope Fire District
  • Reidland Farley Fire District
  • West McCracken Fire District